155
days to go
Date: October 2018 Venue: Nairobi, Kenya

The year 2017 went down in the annals of the history of the Islamic finance industry of Africa as the year when Islamic finance finally kick-started in Morocco and was unlocked in Algeria and the year when Nigeria issued its long-awaited maiden Sukuk. And this is only the tip of the iceberg. To cut a long story short, Africa is not just a promising market; for many observers and analysts, it is Islamic banking’s new frontier.

The immense potential Islamic finance holds for the development of African countries and the interest shown by sovereigns like Egypt, Ghana, Niger and South Africa to issue Sukuk, presage many more opportunities to be tapped into in the foreseeable future. But with the industry being nascent in most African countries, many regulations still need to be put in place with tax issues solved to allow Islamic finance to flourish. This promises exciting times with Africa’s landscape likely to be transformed as the industry unfolds.

In October, IFN Africa Forum will be back for its 5th edition with the aim of highlighting the latest developments and giving an outlook on how this strategic market is expected to grow in the years to come.

 
 
 

 

 

 

 


MULTILATERAL STRATEGIC PARTNERS

The Islamic Corporation for the Development of the Private Sector (ICD)
International Islamic Trade Finance Corporation
The Islamic Solidarity Fund for Development (ISFD) IDB Group Business Forum (THIQAH) 

PARTNERS

IdealRatings
Islamic Finance Advisory & Assurance Services

HOST MEDIA PARTNERS

Islamic Finance news
IFNFintech
IFN Corporate

MEDIA PARTNERS

AlHuda Centre of Islamic Banking and Economics
Focus Economics
Oxford Business Group
SME Magazine

 

 

 

SPONSORSHIP OPPORTUNITIES

For sponsorship opportunities:

Andrew Morgan
Managing Director & Publisher
Andrew.Morgan@REDmoneygroup.com
Direct Line: +603 2162 7801
Fax: +603 2162 7810

Cindy Gan
Sales Director
Cindy.Gan@REDmoneygroup.com
Direct Line: +603 2162 7800 ext 25

Nik Mariam
Business Development Director
Nik.Mariam@REDmoneygroup.com
Direct Line: +603 2162 7800 ext 63
Fax: +603 2162 7810

Ramesh Kalimuthu
Events Sales Director
Ramesh.Kalimuthu@REDmoneygroup.com
Direct Line: +603 2162 7800 ext 65
Fax: +603 2162 7810

Steve Stubbs
Associate Publisher
Steve.Stubbs@REDmoneygroup.com
Direct Line: +603 2162 7800 ext 55

For speaking opportunities:

Andrew Tebbutt
Managing Director
Andrew.Tebbutt@REDmoneygroup.com
Direct Line: +603 2162 7802

For logistics, operations & technical enquiries:

Cindy Wong
Director of Events
Cindy.Wong@REDmoneygroup.com
Direct Line: +603 2162 7800 ext 46
Fax: +603 2162 7810

Maggie Chong
Senior Events Manager
Maggie.Chong@REDmoneygroup.com
Direct Line: +603 2162 7800 ext 19
Fax: +603 2162 7810

For marketing and media enquiries:

Andy Law
Marketing Manager
Andy.Law@REDmoneygroup.com
Direct Line: +603 2162 7800 ext 22
Fax: +603 2162 7810

Clement Anthony
Marketing Executive
clement.anthony@REDmoneygroup.com
Direct Line: +603 2162 7800 ext 62
Fax: +603 2162 7810

For registration:

infoevents@redmoneygroup.com