127
days to go
Date: 1st October 2018 Venue: Four Seasons Hotel, Jakarta

Indonesia is an Islamic finance giant waiting to be awakened, and events from recent years have indeed stirred the world’s most populous Muslim nation awake. Under the leadership of President Joko Widodo, the government has upped the ante raising its Islamic finance game to a whole new level propped up by a slew of new regulations and initiatives. Armed with a strong political will, the Republic has a firm grip on its title as a world-class Sukuk contender, issuing more sovereign Sukuk than any other nations globally.

And the Southeast Asian giant, with over 225 million Muslim citizens, is resolute in broadening its Islamic finance repertoire beyond Sukuk: equipped with a new 10-year Islamic finance national masterplan, a dedicated national Shariah finance committee headed by the president himself, and a new Hajj fund agency, Indonesia is working on elevating other segments of its Islamic finance industry including banking, insurance and asset management. All these while the Republic is concurrently liberalizing its financial sector to usher in foreign dollars onto its shores.

Nevertheless, the country recognizes that there are several bumps in its journey to realizing its true Islamic finance potential. These include getting the corporate sector to actively participate in Islamic finance, potential hiccups in spinning off Islamic banking and Takaful windows over the next few years as well as bureaucratic inertia and the absence of more efficient tax laws.

But Indonesia is ready to take this challenge head on: gathering regulators, senior decision-makers and international players, IFN Indonesia Forum 2018 will continue the phenomenal success of 2017 as the foremost event to discuss, debate and discover emerging opportunities, issues and potential solutions for Indonesia’s Shariah finance industry.

 

 

 

 


LEAD PARTNER

CIMB Islamic

MULTILATERAL STRATEGIC PARTNERS

The Islamic Corporation for the Development of the Private Sector (ICD)
International Islamic Trade Finance Corporation
The Islamic Solidarity Fund for Development (ISFD) IDB Group Business Forum (THIQAH)  

PARTNERS

ABDUL RAHMAN LAW CORPORATION (ALRC)
DDCAP Group
IdealRatings
Islamic Finance Advisory & Assurance Services
WOLD GOLD COUNCIL

HOST MEDIA PARTNERS

Islamic Finance news
IFNFintech
IFN Corporate

MEDIA PARTNERS

AlHuda Centre of Islamic Banking and Economics
Asia First
Focus Economics
Oxford Business Group
SME Magazine

 

 

 

SPONSORSHIP OPPORTUNITIES

For sponsorship opportunities:

Andrew Morgan
Managing Director & Publisher
Andrew.Morgan@REDmoneygroup.com
Direct Line: +603 2162 7801
Fax: +603 2162 7810

Cindy Gan
Sales Director
Cindy.Gan@REDmoneygroup.com
Direct Line: +603 2162 7800 ext 25

Nik Mariam
Business Development Director
Nik.Mariam@REDmoneygroup.com
Direct Line: +603 2162 7800 ext 63
Fax: +603 2162 7810

Ramesh Kalimuthu
Events Sales Director
Ramesh.Kalimuthu@REDmoneygroup.com
Direct Line: +603 2162 7800 ext 65
Fax: +603 2162 7810

Steve Stubbs
Associate Publisher
Steve.Stubbs@REDmoneygroup.com
Direct Line: +603 2162 7800 ext 55

For speaking opportunities:

Andrew Tebbutt
Managing Director
Andrew.Tebbutt@REDmoneygroup.com
Direct Line: +603 2162 7802

For logistics, operations & technical enquiries:

Cindy Wong
Director of Events
Cindy.Wong@REDmoneygroup.com
Direct Line: +603 2162 7800 ext 46
Fax: +603 2162 7810

Maggie Chong
Senior Events Manager
Maggie.Chong@REDmoneygroup.com
Direct Line: +603 2162 7800 ext 19
Fax: +603 2162 7810

For marketing and media enquiries:

Andy Law
Marketing Manager
Andy.Law@REDmoneygroup.com
Direct Line: +603 2162 7800 ext 22
Fax: +603 2162 7810

Clement Anthony
Marketing Executive
clement.anthony@REDmoneygroup.com
Direct Line: +603 2162 7800 ext 62
Fax: +603 2162 7810

For registration:

infoevents@redmoneygroup.com