136
days to go
  • SUPPORTED BY


Date: 11th September 2017 Venue: Mansion House, London

Growing from strength to strength, the IFN Europe Forum will return in 2017 to familiar terrain as we once again host the event in London. Europe is growing in stature for Islamic investors who are taking a keen interest in its notable developments in the sector.

European markets have continued to demonstrate a strong commitment to Islamic finance with an emphasis on growing the Islamic investment industry. In addition to real estate investment funds, Europe is also a vibrant market for alternative investment funds, private equity, retail, hedge funds and SRI investing. The IFN Europe Forum is expected to gather participants from across Europe, Asia and the Middle East and will encompass everything related to the continent’s growing Islamic finance industry, attracting a truly global audience with a focus on central issues and latest developments.

 

 

Agenda

9:00 – 09:15 Welcome Remarks
09:15 – 09:30 Keynote Address
09:30 – 10:15 Flourish or Flounder: How will Brexit Impact Islamic Finance Activity in Europe?
10.15 – 10.45 Coffee & Networking
10.45 – 11.30 Islamic Corporate Financing Activity in Europe: Players, Markets and Sectors
From syndicated financing to corporate Sukuk, what are the key markets and sectors, where will activity center itself and who are the prospective corporate Sukuk buyers?
MARKETS HOUR
11.30 –12.00 Positioning Europe’s Key Financial Markets in the Islamic Funds and Investment Landscape
(Luxembourg, Ireland, the UK)
12.00 –12.30 Role of European Stock Exchanges in Facilitating Islamic Capital Raising
12.30 – 13.00 Global Real Estate Investment Roundtable
13.00– 14.00 Networking Luncheon
FINTECH FOCUS
14.00 –14.30 Who’s investing in Fintech – and Why?
14.30 –14.45 Keynote Interview
14.45–15.15 Artificial Intelligence in the Islamic Investing Space
15.15 – 16.00 How Will the ESG Movement Boost Islamic Investing?
16.00 – 16.30 Creating Tomorrow’s Leaders
Solving the Industry’s Human Capital Conundrum
16.30 –17.15 IFN Debate: This House Believes a Post Brexit Europe Will Create More Opportunities for its Emerging Islamic Finance Markets
17.15– 17.45 Coffee & Networking
17.45 End of Forum

 

 

 

 


LEAD LAW FIRM

King & Spalding

MULTILATERAL STRATEGIC PARTNERS

The Islamic Corporation for the Development of the Private Sector (ICD)International Islamic Trade Finance Corporation

STRATEGIC PARTNER

The RFI Foundation

EXECUTIVE PARTNERS

90 North Real Estate Partners
DDCAP
EIGER
IdealRatings
IE Business School
Norton Rose Fulbright

LEAD MEDIA PARTNER

Islamic Finance news

INFORMATION PARTNER

Asia First

RESEARCH PARTNER

Oxford Business Group

MEDIA PARTNERS

Business Islamica
Capital Business
Eurekahedge
Executive Women
The Business Year
WORLD CSR DAY

 

 

 

SPONSORSHIP OPPORTUNITIES

For sponsorship opportunities:

Andrew Morgan
Managing Director & Publisher
Andrew.Morgan@REDmoneygroup.com
Direct Line: +603 2162 7801
Fax: +603 2162 7810

Geraldine Chan
Deputy Publisher & Director
Geraldine.Chan@REDmoneygroup.com
Direct Line: +971 4 427 3628
Fax: +971 4 431 4614

Ramesh Kalimuthu
Events Sales Director
Ramesh.Kalimuthu@REDmoneygroup.com
Direct Line: +603 2162 7800 ext 65
Fax: +603 2162 7810

Sandra Spencer
Associate Publisher
Sandra.Spencer@REDmoneygroup.com
Direct Line: +9714 427 3624

Steve Stubbs
Associate Publisher
Steve.Stubbs@REDmoneygroup.com
Direct Line: +603 2162 7800 ext 55

For speaking opportunities:

Andrew Tebbutt
Managing Director
Andrew.Tebbutt@REDmoneygroup.com
Direct Line: +603 2162 7802

Navina Balasingam
Events Programme Director
Navina.Balasingam@REDmoneygroup.com
Direct Line: +603 2162 7800 ext 22
Fax: +603 2162 7810

Azra Alibegovic
Events Programme Manager
Azra.Alibegovic@REDmoneygroup.com
Direct Line: +603 2162 7800 ext 62
Fax: +603 2162 7810

For logistics, operations & technical enquiries:

Cindy Wong
Director of Events
Cindy.Wong@REDmoneygroup.com
Direct Line: +603 2162 7800 ext 46
Fax: +603 2162 7810

Maggie Chong
Senior Events Manager
Maggie.Chong@REDmoneygroup.com
Direct Line: +603 2162 7800 ext 19
Fax: +603 2162 7810

For delegate registration enquiries:

Andy Law
Events Marketing Manager
Andy.Law@REDmoneygroup.com
Direct Line: +603 2162 7800 ext 43
Fax: +603 2162 7810

Aya Naeem Azeez
Marketing Manager
Ayanaeem.Azeez@REDmoneygroup.com
Direct Line: +603 2162 7800 ext 48
Fax: +603 2162 7810