155
days to go
Date: 23rd October 2018 Venue: Cape Town, South Africa

With the African region’s prospects as the new frontier for the global Islamic finance industry, South Africa is strategically positioning itself to tap the market. True to its aspirations, South Africa is becoming a booming market for Islamic finance by creating more opportunities for foreign investment, trade and new business partnerships.

Being the first African region to join sovereign Sukuk issuers in 2014, South Africa’s Islamic finance momentum is still building. Last year saw the following: Standard Bank joined three other banks to offer Islamic banking solutions on a window basis; retail financier, Lendcor, shifted its entire business proposition onto a Shariah compliant platform; and First National Bank’s Takaful segment was launched. The growth of the country’s Halal industry is also expected to contribute to the rainbow nation’s Islamic finance prospects.

2018 will witness IFN setting foot in South Africa for the first time, with the support of both local regulators and international participants, to analyze and develop the opportunities brought by the Islamic finance industry in the country. Join market regulators and leading industry key players as they discuss the concerns and opportunities within this growing industry at the IFN South Africa Forum 2018.

 

 

 

 


MULTILATERAL STRATEGIC PARTNERS

The Islamic Corporation for the Development of the Private Sector (ICD)
International Islamic Trade Finance Corporation
The Islamic Solidarity Fund for Development (ISFD) IDB Group Business Forum (THIQAH) 

PARTNER

IdealRatings

HOST MEDIA PARTNERS

Islamic Finance news
IFNFintech
IFN Corporate

MEDIA PARTNER

 Focus Economics

 

 

 

SPONSORSHIP OPPORTUNITIES

For sponsorship opportunities:

Andrew Morgan
Managing Director & Publisher
Andrew.Morgan@REDmoneygroup.com
Direct Line: +603 2162 7801
Fax: +603 2162 7810

Cindy Gan
Sales Director
Cindy.Gan@REDmoneygroup.com
Direct Line: +603 2162 7800 ext 25

Nik Mariam
Business Development Director
Nik.Mariam@REDmoneygroup.com
Direct Line: +603 2162 7800 ext 63
Fax: +603 2162 7810

Ramesh Kalimuthu
Events Sales Director
Ramesh.Kalimuthu@REDmoneygroup.com
Direct Line: +603 2162 7800 ext 65
Fax: +603 2162 7810

Steve Stubbs
Associate Publisher
Steve.Stubbs@REDmoneygroup.com
Direct Line: +603 2162 7800 ext 55

For speaking opportunities:

Andrew Tebbutt
Managing Director
Andrew.Tebbutt@REDmoneygroup.com
Direct Line: +603 2162 7802

For logistics, operations & technical enquiries:

Cindy Wong
Director of Events
Cindy.Wong@REDmoneygroup.com
Direct Line: +603 2162 7800 ext 46
Fax: +603 2162 7810

Maggie Chong
Senior Events Manager
Maggie.Chong@REDmoneygroup.com
Direct Line: +603 2162 7800 ext 19
Fax: +603 2162 7810

For marketing and media enquiries:

Andy Law
Marketing Manager
Andy.Law@REDmoneygroup.com
Direct Line: +603 2162 7800 ext 22
Fax: +603 2162 7810

Clement Anthony
Marketing Executive
clement.anthony@REDmoneygroup.com
Direct Line: +603 2162 7800 ext 62
Fax: +603 2162 7810

For registration:

infoevents@redmoneygroup.com