37
days to go
Practical Implementation of Shariah Audit
SIDC CPE - accredited: 10 CPE Points for each day
Date: 28th August 2018 Venue: Kuala Lumpur

The development of Islamic finance in Malaysia has been supported by firmly established financial institutional structures and a robust regulatory framework. Shariah audit function provides independent assessment & objective assurance designed to value-add & improve IFI’s compliance with Shariah. This function is key in the overall Shariah governance framework to instil confidence among the stakeholders. Even though, the prudential guidelines for Shariah audit have been comprehensive, the key area that needs focus is the practical implementation of Shariah audit activities. This seminar will lay out the risk based approach to Shariah audit and will examine the various type of Shariah audit activities in session one. In addition, designing Shariah audit programs for various Islamic banking products & functions and also Islamic capital market instruments will be examined in session two and three to give the participants an in-depth understanding from a practical perspective. Finally, Shariah audit fieldwork is explored in session four from designing to documentation to drafting a good Shariah audit report. This is a comprehensive practitioner’s guide to Shariah auditing and an event not to be missed by the industry.

KEY HIGHLIGHTS

• Recognize the risk based approach to Shariah auditing
• Review various types of Shariah audit activities
• Examine Shariah audit program for Islamic banking
• Develop audit program for Islamic capital market instruments
• Design Shariah audit fieldwork
• Formulate Shariah audit report
 

 

 

 

 


 

 

 

SPONSORSHIP OPPORTUNITIES

For enquiries please contact:

Hatem Almasri
Account Manager, REDmoney Seminars
Hatem.Almasri@REDmoneygroup.com
Direct Line: +603 2162 7800 ext 31
Fax: +603 2162 7810

Bejtullah Ferizi
Account Manager, REDmoney Seminars
Bejtullah.Ferizi@REDmoneygroup.com
Direct Line: +603 2162 7800 ext 44
Fax: +603 2162 7810

Mathias Sosovele
Account Manager, REDmoney Seminars
Mathias.Sosovele@REDmoneygroup.com
Direct Line: +603 2162 7800 ext 25
Fax: +603 2162 7810

For sponsorship opportunities:

Ramesh Kalimuthu
Events Sales Director
Ramesh.Kalimuthu@REDmoneygroup.com
Direct Line: +603 2162 7800 ext 65
Fax: +603 2162 7810

For speaking opportunities:

Andrew Tebbutt
Managing Director
Andrew.Tebbutt@REDmoneygroup.com
Direct Line: +603 2162 7802
Fax: +603 2162 7810

For marketing and media enquiries

Andy Law
Marketing Manager
Andy.Law@REDmoneygroup.com
Direct Line: +603 2162 7800 ext 62
Fax: +603 2162 7810

Clement Anthony
Marketing Executive
clement.anthony@REDmoneygroup.com
Direct Line: +603 2162 7800 ext 62
Fax: +603 2162 7810